Gil Shaham to perform Berg’s Violin Concerto in Nashville!

Of course they are advertising the HD Odyssey, but the Berg is so rarely heard!

Smetana – The Moldau from Má Vlast
Berg – Violin Concerto

Cosmos – An HD Odyssey, featuring Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

Nashville Symphony | Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor | Gil Shaham, violin

The Symphony’s blurb: The Nashville Symphony performs Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “From the New World,” accompanied by footage of deep space captured by NASA. These breathtaking visuals will add a whole new dimension to this beloved symphony, which was inspired by American folk music and African American spirituals. Celebrated soloist Gil Shaham joins the orchestra for Berg’s Violin Concerto, which honors “the memory of angel” with music that moves from dreamy introspection to surging emotional outbursts.

Here’s a nice description by the Maestro:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *