Main Menu

Nashville Symphony to Celebrate Three of History’s Greats

Over two nights, the Nashville Symphony will present a concert celebrating three of history’s all-time great composers: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Felix Mendelssohn, and Robert Schumann. A continuation of the Symphony’s Classical Series, these performances will feature internationally renowned Finnish pianist Juho Pohjonen. The concerts will be held February 1-2, 8:00 PM, with guest conductor Markus Stenz leading the ensemble.

The program will feature:
Mendelssohn – Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage
Mozart – Piano Concerto No. 23
Schumann – Symphony No. 2

Tickets start at $20, with student pricing available.

Below is an interview with Nashville Symphony Music Director Giancarlo Guerrero.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *